Sign Up

Our Privacy Policy identifies how we handle personal information in accordance with the Privacy Act. Read it prior to submitting your information.

By clicking “Register” you agree to our Terms Of Use and Privacy Policy.

Brodie Kosteki and Jarrad Filsell take Eseries Bathurst enduro

Erebus Motorsport duo Brodie Kostecki and Jarrad Filsell have continued their domination in this year’s Cash Converters Supercars Eseries by winning the Bathurst enduro.

Adding to their victory in the Sandown enduro, Kostecki set the race up by taking the lead early on as Filsell held off a late charge from the Brad Jones Racing entry of Aaron Borg and Madison Down to seal victory by 0.45s.

Rounding out the podium was the Matt Stone Racing pair of Reuben and Andrew Gilliam, but it was disaster for a couple of Pro Series contenders.

Internet connection problems for the co-drivers of Jake Burton and Dayne Warren ensured those two entries were out of contention. Burton sharing with Cooper Webster placed 10th and Warren partnered by Jayden Ojeda finished as the last team in 19th.

Goodall and Gilliam took pole, but Kostecki took the ascendency early to pit from the lead in lap 13 as Filsell maintained this until a safety car diminished his advantage on lap 15.

It was a chaotic race, but an opening lap roll for the Tickford Racing Mustang of Jordyn Sinni and Jordan Caruso was the most damaging.

Oran Park will provide the venue for the final Cash Converters Supercars Eseries round next Wednesday.