Sign Up

Our Privacy Policy identifies how we handle personal information in accordance with the Privacy Act. Read it prior to submitting your information.

By clicking “Register” you agree to our Terms Of Use and Privacy Policy.

Repco Bathurst 1000 co-driver line-up takes shape

The full line-up of drivers for the 2022 Repco Bathurst 1000 is starting to take shape, with only a few seats still up for grabs in Australia’s premier motor race.

Starting with the most recently confirmed, Grove Racing will pair current Super2 Series leader Matt Payne with the experienced David Reynolds, while international Porsche GT ace Matt Campbell joins Lee Holdsworth.

Erebus Motorsport continues its pairings of youth and experience as Will Brown is again partnered by Jack Perkins, leaving Brodie Kostecki paired alongside podium winning co-driver from last year David Russell.

Dale Wood remains at Brad Jones Racing teaming with its new recruit Andre Heimgartner. Fellow newcomer Bryce Fullwood will have the experienced Dean Fiore alongside and recently confirmed Wildcard Jordan Boys return to the Bathurst 1000 grid for the second time to partner Macauley Jones.

Tickford Racing has confirmed its co-driving roster, but not its pairings.  James Moffat returns after pairing with Cameron Waters last year to finish as runner up at Bathurst. Following on from his endurance debut last year alongside James Courtney, coming back is the team’s Super2 driver Zak Best, who will also contest two Wildcard events as well.

New to the team for 2022 is former full-time driver Zane Goddard and Kurt Kostecki, who follows brother Jake across.

Reigning Bathurst 1000 winning team Walkinshaw Andretti United continues its long and successful partnership with veteran Warren Luff, while Supercars race winner Fabian Coulthard will hope to replicate reigning winner Holdsworth’s transition back into a full-time seat in 2023.

As for the remaining teams on the grid, it is expected Tony D’Alberto will be retained by Shell V-Power Racing for a seventh tilt at the Mountain as it remains doubtful three-time Supercars champion Scott McLaughlin will return in between IndyCar commitments. Alex Davison remains a frontrunner to retain his seat.

Team18 has confirmed Michael Caruso and James Golding is expected to be continue with the squad for this season.

Triple Eight Race Engineering is expected to retain Garth Tander, while include new Team Principal and seven-time Supercars champion Jamie Whincup in the team’s primary entries.

As for Craig Lowndes, a Wildcard is being mooted to be shared with one of Triple Eight Race Engineering’s Super2 drivers Declan Fraser or Cameron Hill.

As for another Wildcard, the stillborn Boost Mobile Racing-backed, Erebus Motorsport-prepared entry for Kiwis Greg Murphy and Richie Stanaway is set to contest this year’s event following a COVID-induced delay last year.

As for Blanchard Team Racing, Matt Stone Racing and PremiAir Racing, these line-ups are yet to take shape.