Sign Up

Our Privacy Policy identifies how we handle personal information in accordance with the Privacy Act. Read it prior to submitting your information.

By clicking “Register” you agree to our Terms Of Use and Privacy Policy.

Repco D1NZ ends in historic circumstances

It was a memorable conclusion to the 2023/24 Repco D1NZ at Bay Park as Kase Pullen-Burry became the first driver to go back-to-back in Pro Sport and Pro categories in category history.

Holding a comfortable advantage heading to the season finale, Pullen-Burry won the title by 80-points from Australian legend Luke Fink as he secured victory in the final round of the season.

Now based in Japan, Fink flew in the day before proceedings started and qualified eighth as defeated Pullen-Burry in the final to take the win.

The hard luck story of the meeting was the number 1 qualifier in Taylor James as a tyre de-beaded during his run to eliminate him from the event despite scoring a new D1NZ qualifying record of 98.3.

Pullen-Burry only needed to secure a spot in the top 16 to win the title, but contact with the wall during the final battle against Fink due to a tyre de-beading ensured the Australian got bragging rights ending the season on a high.

In Pro Sport, Keisuke Nagashima took the title comfortable from Daniel Edwards and Adam Whitehead after returnee Pete Dreaver returned to the category to take the season finale.

Qualifying second, Dreaver had no rust and defeated the incoming winner Nagashima in a tightly fought battle.

The 2025 Repco D1NZ season begins in November at Kohatu Drift Park rural Nelson, which was postponed due to high fire risk in the area.