Sign Up

Our Privacy Policy identifies how we handle personal information in accordance with the Privacy Act. Read it prior to submitting your information.

By clicking “Register” you agree to our Terms Of Use and Privacy Policy.

Richie Stanaway tops final co-driver only session at Bathurst

Richie Stanaway has become the first Red Bull Ampol Racing driver to lead practice at the Mountain this weekend after finishing on top in the final co-driver session.

The hour-long session continued the build up to tomorrow’s Repco Bathurst 1000 and provided the opportunity for the TRADIE Racing crew to complete a run after repairing the Ford Mustang after a large incident yesterday for Declan Fraser.

Stanaway set a 2m 06.048s in a session focused on mileage for the co-drivers, with the man he replaced at Red Bull Ampol Racing, Garth Tander second by 0.462s in the Penrite Racing Ford Mustang.


Zane Goddard filled out the top three in Triple Eight Race Engineering’s Wildcard Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 from Coca-Cola Racing by Erebus driver David Russell, while Truck Assist Racing duo Jayden Ojeda and Jaylyn Robotham performed well to be inside the top 10.

Shell V-Power Racing Team’s Tony D’Alberto was seventh from Jake Kostecki in Blanchard Racing Team’s Wildcard entry, Jamie Whincup for Red Bull Ampol Racing and Warren Luff in the Toyota Forklifts Camaro ZL1.

Jonathon Webb, Jordan Boys, James Moffat, Lee Holdsworth and Fabian Coulthard finished just outside the 10.

Kevin Estre ran the most laps at 25 and was 17th fastest in the session as he targets another impressive performance just like at Sandown.

The TRADIE Racing Ford Mustang failed to finish the session as the Tickford Racing crew diagnosed a mechanical problem.

The sixth and final practice session occurs at 1:00pm AEDT before the Top 10 Shootout follows at 5:05pm AEDT.

Pos Num Team/Sponsor Driver Car Fastest lap Split
1 97 Red Bull Ampol Racing Richie Stanaway Chev Camaro ZL1 2:06.0486
2 26 Penrite Racing Garth Tander Ford Mustang GT 2:06.5108 0:00.4622
3 888 Triple Eight Race Engineering Zane Goddard Chev Camaro ZL1 2:06.5577 0:00.5091
4 99 Coca-Cola Racing by Erebus David Russell Chev Camaro ZL1 2:06.6596 0:00.6110
5 34 Truck Assist Racing Jayden Ojeda Chev Camaro ZL1 2:06.7699 0:00.7213
6 35 Truck Assist Racing Jaylyn Robotham Chev Camaro ZL1 2:06.8864 0:00.8378
7 11 Shell V-Power Racing Team Tony D’Alberto Ford Mustang GT 2:06.9124 0:00.8638
8 7 Petronas Racing Jake Kostecki Ford Mustang GT 2:06.9328 0:00.8842
9 88 Red Bull Ampol Racing Jamie Whincup Chev Camaro ZL1 2:06.9491 0:00.9005
10 20 Toyota Forklifts Warren Luff Chev Camaro ZL1 2:07.2092 0:01.1606
11 23 Movember Racing Team Jonathon Webb Chev Camaro ZL1 2:07.2206 0:01.1720
12 96 Pizza Hut Racing Jordan Boys Chev Camaro ZL1 2:07.2666 0:01.2180
13 6 Monster Energy Racing James Moffat Ford Mustang GT 2:07.5000 0:01.4514
14 25 Mobil 1 Optus Racing Lee Holdsworth Ford Mustang GT 2:07.5638 0:01.5152
15 2 Mobil 1 NTI Racing Fabian Coulthard Ford Mustang GT 2:07.6138 0:01.5652
16 3 CoolDrive Racing Tim Blanchard Ford Mustang GT 2:07.6160 0:01.5674
17 19 Penrite Racing Kevin Estre Ford Mustang GT 2:07.6211 0:01.5725
18 31 Nulon Racing Dylan O’Keeffe Chev Camaro ZL1 2:07.6268 0:01.5782
19 4 SCT Motorsport Jaxon Evans Chev Camaro ZL1 2:07.7254 0:01.6768
20 98 Shell V-Power Racing Team Kai Allen Ford Mustang GT 2:07.8358 0:01.7872
21 8 R&J Batteries Racing Dale Wood Chev Camaro ZL1 2:07.9063 0:01.8577
22 17 Shell V-Power Racing Team Alex Davison Ford Mustang GT 2:07.9156 0:01.8670
23 5 Snowy River Racing Zak Best Ford Mustang GT 2:08.0232 0:01.9746
24 56 Tradie Beer Racing Tyler Everingham Ford Mustang GT 2:08.0845 0:02.0359
25 18 DEWALT Racing Michael Caruso Chev Camaro ZL1 2:08.1537 0:02.1051
26 9 Coca-Cola Racing by Erebus Jack Perkins Chev Camaro ZL1 2:08.4783 0:02.4297
27 14 Middy’s Racing Dean Fiore Chev Camaro ZL1 2:08.5666 0:02.5180
28 55 Castrol Racing Garry Jacobson Ford Mustang GT 2:08.9490 0:02.9004